Bank Strike: banks will remain closed on these days

by flasharticle
Bank Strike feb image

Bank Strike: banks will remain closed on these days. In the second month of the year i.e. February, there will be 12 days of bank holidays. These holidays of February also include the holidays of the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays. At the same time, due to the strike for two days this month, work is not going to happen in the bank branch. According to the list of holidays released by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), banks will now be closed for 9 days in the month of February. Banks are closed all over India on the first day i.e. National Holiday, while bank branches will be closed in some states due to regional holidays.

Know when Bank Strike will be:

At the beginning of the new year, the Central Trade Union (CTU) and some other organizations have jointly announced a bank strike on 23 and 24 February. In which the employees of all government and private banks across the country are going to strike once again on 23 and 24 February.

Bank unions went on strike on 16 and 17 December in protest against the government’s plan for the privatization of public sector banks. Then the effect of this was on the functioning of the State Bank of India (SBI), Punjab National Bank (PNB), Central Bank, and RBL Bank. Work-related to check clearance, fund transfer, the debit card was also stuck.

View holiday list

February 15: Bank branches in Imphal, Kanpur, and Lucknow will be closed on account of the birthday of Mohammad Hazrat Ali/Louis Nagai Ni.
16 February: Guru Ravidas Jayanti falls on that day. Banks will remain closed in Chandigarh.
February 18: Bank branches in Kolkata to remain closed due to Doljatra.
February 19: Banks will remain closed in Belapur, Mumbai, and Nagpur on account of the birth anniversary of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj.
February 23: Wednesday Bank Strike
24th February: Thursday Bank Strike

Banks will remain closed even on these dates too:

Apart from these holidays, banks will remain closed on February 13, 20, and 27 due to Sundays and on February 12 and 26 due to second and fourth Saturdays.

Also Read: Digital Currency launch next year said Government

Related Posts

Leave a Comment